Nasreen’s first Day of Preschool

First Day of School with her special lunch box!

Nasreens First day of school was supposed to be October the 2nd, but my Grandmother’s funeral was on that day so she had to start the next week.

Sadly I took alot of time off for the funeral so I was not able to take the day off for Nasreen’s first day of school, so my Mom took her to her.I was sad to be missing this important day but so happy for her!  It was a little stressful because my mom had to register her for school but the office said that only a parent could do that! My mom explained the situation and told her how her granddaughter had packed her lunch box so she could not go back home now. The women agreed and Nasreen started school that day! So glad my mom was there!

My mom gave me all the details of her momentous day!

She got ready in her first day of school clothes. Her lunch box filled with snacks. They waited for the preschool to open and Nasreen chatted with the other children! My mom told me that her and another girl were talking about their lunch boxes and dresses! The teacher opened the door and all the kids put their coats and lunch boxes in the cubbyholes, and Nasreen did it as well, following suit. She played with the children and the toys right away. No fear. When my mom picked her up the teacher said she fit right in! I was so happy. She came home with a project she had done where she colored, cut and pasted! She had never cut and pasted before, I was so proud. I can not wait to hear more about her days at school. My baby Girl is now a school girl! 

Fitting right in!

Tina Goulart-Rallhan's photo.

4 thoughts on “Nasreen’s first Day of Preschool

  1. Tina,

    I am new to your blog, just love reading all your posts. Sorry to hear about the passing of your Grandmother, she must have been a great lady. So glad to see that you and your husband are settled in your new city. Hope you all are very happy there! Your daughter, Nasreen is just adorable! What a special day for her starting Pre-school. I bet it was a real help that your Mom was able to help. Love Nasreen’s pictures she colored and cut! Such a sweet little girl. Have a great week.

    Melissa

  2. Tina,

    I am new to your blog, just love reading all your posts. Love reading about Nasreen, she is so cute and adorable. Glad she had a great first day in Preschool. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Melissa

Leave a Reply

