Nasreen’s first field trip: Pumpkin Patch

Nasreen has been in Preschool for a full two weeks and is loving every minute of it! Her teacher is named Miss Betty and is a wonderful grandmotherly type woman, who truly cares for each of the children. I finally had the opportunity to meet her yesterday and I was just delighted about how sweet she is!

Nasreen holding Ms Betty’s hand

Nasreen hauling her pumpkin

Yesterday Nasreen had her very first field trip to the pumpkin patch. I was lucky enough to have the day off. We all met at the preschool and went in. Ms Betty counted the kids to make sure they were all there and told them about what we were doing. I took Nasreen with me in my car to drive the short distance to the pumpkin patch. My silly little munchkin started to cry because she thought we were going home. She was crying in the back saying I want to stay with my preschool class. She howled the entire way to the pumpkin patch. Finally when we got there and she saw the corn maze and jump house she stopped instantly.

The Pumpkin Patch was really wonderful and as a class we got to go on a tour of the entire thing. The kids got to play in the dried corns, which is like a sand box. Even Ms Betty got in! Then they got to do the corn maze! They each got to pick a pumpkin. Nasreen had a blast finding the best pumpkin. The rule was that it had to be the size of your head. So she loved comparing the pumpkins to her head! She finally found the perfect one! Then they went to a large blown up jumping area. It was not a jump house, more like a GIANT pillow! The Children then got to go to wonderful petting zoo. It was wonderful to see how strict the organizers were about the rules about the animals and how they were to be pet. I hate seeing children mistreat animals and this was not allowed here at all. Nasreen loved petting the animals. Nasreen also got to go on the big slide. Take a tractor ride. She even got to peddle her own little tractor!Β 

It was great to see how she behaved with the other children and her teacher, and I was proud to see her be such a good listener and followed instructions from her teacher. I was thinking to myself why cant you listen this well at home. She was also great with the other kids. The funny thing is she cant remember any of their names, but they are all her friends she said.

At the end of the day she really did not want to go home, but she had such a great time. I was glad I was able to be there for her first ever field trip! I know this will be one of many!

5 thoughts on “Nasreen’s first field trip: Pumpkin Patch

  1. Definitely sounds so much fun πŸ™‚ Yes.. kids’ are well behaved when among peers but they are queens at homes who rules their kingdom πŸ™‚ And oh yeah.. weather seems great there.. it’s getting colder down here in east coast πŸ™‚

    • Yep my daughter to a T. At home she questions everything we tell her to do. At school the teacher tells her to sit and she does it instantly lol. The weather is still pretty warm here but cooling down at night.

  2. What a fun looking day!. My 5-year old is the same way with names. He calls everyone in Kindergarten his friend but can’t tell me their names. He also can never remember what he ate for lunch. I guess it must be an age thing!

Leave a Reply

